Skin Vaccination Summit 2022

21-23 March 2022, Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Day Two

Provisional Conference Programme | Tuesday 22nd March 2022


Moderator: Darin Zehrung
(PATH, Seattle, Washington, USA)

‘Measles and rubella vaccination by microneedle patch’
Mark R. Prausnitz, Jeong Woo Lee and Yasmione Gomaa
(Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

‘Defining the range of adjuvants suitable for use with dissolvable microneedle patches’
Anne Moore
(University College Cork, Cork, Ireland)

‘Inactivated rotavirus vaccine for skin vaccination using a microneedle patch: An update’
Baoming Jiang
(Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

‘Immunologic mechanisms of seasonal influenza vaccines delivered by microneedle patches’
Nadine Rouphael
(Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

Coffee Break & Posters


Moderator: Baoming Jiang
(CDC, Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

‘The public health value of a microarray patch for delivery of inactivated poliovirus vaccine’
Collrane Frivold, Jennifer Foster, Mercy Mvundura, Shan Hsu, Manjari Quintanar-Solares and Courtney Jarrahian
(PATH, Seattle, Washington, SA)

‘Micro array patch technology an innovative approach for intradermal vaccine delivery’
Stefan Henke
(LTS Lohmann Therapie-Systeme AG, Andernach, Germany)

‘Prioritization of microarray patch applications of global public health importance’
Courtney Jarrahian, Collrane Frivold, Jennifer Foster and Darin Zehrung
(PATH, Seattle, Washington, USA)

‘Evalutation of a novel insect-specific flavivirus chimera vaccine candidate delivered to the skin by high-density microarray patches in a dengue challenge mouse model’
Jovin J.Y. Choo, Laura Vet, J Hobson-Peters, Germain J.P. Fernando, R.A. Hall, P.R. Young and D.A. Muller
(Australian Infectious Diseases Research Centre, School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, The University of Queensland, Queensland, Australia)

Lunch Break & Posters


Moderator: Markus Clemenz
(Verapido Medical GmbH, Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany)

‘Getting vaccine across the skin barrier: What can nanocarriers contribute?’
Annika Vogt
(Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Berlin, Germany)

‘Tight junction disrupting peptide enhances cutaneous vaccination’
Matthew G. Brewer1, Elizabeth A. Anderson1, Radha P. Pandya1, Anna DeBenedetto1, Takeshi Yoshida1, Thomas A. Hilimire2, Luis Martinez-Sobrido2, Lisa A. Beck1 and Benjamin L. Miller1
(Department of Dermatology1 and Microbiology and Immunology2, University of Rochester, Rochester, New York, USA)

‘Novel intradermal DNA-enhancing delivery mechanisms’
Kate E. Broderick
(Inovio Pharmaceuticals, San Diego, California, USA)

Tea Break & Posters


Moderator: Esther de Jong
(University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

‘ZIKA skin vaccination’
Jacob Beaver and Ioanna Skountzou
(Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

‘Targeting citrullinated vimentin and enolase with cytotoxic CD4 T cells, relies upon MHC-II expression by tumors, reduces myeloid suppressor cells and directly kills tumor cells’
Victoria A. Brentville1, Rachael L. Metheringham1, Ian Daniels1, Suha Atabani2, Peter Symonds1, Katherine W. Cook1, Ruhul Choudhury1, Poonam Vaghela1, Mohamed Gijon1, Ghislaine Meiners3, Willem-Jan Krebber3, Cornelis J. Melief3,4 and Lindy G. Durrant1,2
(1 Scancell Limited Academic Department of Clinical Oncology, University of Nottingham, City Hospital, Nottingham, UK; 2 Academic Department of Clinical Oncology, University of Nottingham, City Hospital, Nottingham, UK)

‘A thermostable microneedle patch for tetanus toxoid vaccination’
Andrey V. Romanyuk1, Ioanna Skountzou2 and Mark R. Prausnitz1
(1 School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA; 2 Department of Microbiology & Immunology, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

‘Patchless administration of canine influenza vaccine on dog’s ear without hair removal using insertion-responsive microneedles (IRMNs)’
In-Jeong Choi, Woonsung Na, Myun-Hwan Ahn1, Aram Kang3, Seong-O Choi1, Seung-Ki Baek1, Daesub Song3* and Jung-Hwan Park4*
(1 QuadMedicine R&D Centre, QuadMedicine, Inc., Seongnam, Republic of Korea; 2 Department of Veterinary Virology, College of Veterinary Medicine, Chonnam National University, Gwangju, Republic of Korea; 3 College of Pharmacy, Korea University, Sejong, Republic of Korea; 4 Department of BioNano Technology, Gachon University, Seongnam, Republic of Korea)


SVS 2022 Delegates

Login details will be supplied after you have registered for the event.

SVS 2022 Sponsors

  • PharmaJet
  • Vismederi
  • Nanopass

SVS 2022 Mailing List

E-mail Address
What is 3+2-1?